Oh Africa

My sister arrived to Sweden this weekend and thank god I nagged on her about the things I wanted her to bring to from our homeland, because she sure had a lot of baggage with her!

She also wanted to bring back some of our childhood memories, so she brought sweets and candies that we ate as kids, the food that I haven't eaten since the last African party I attended to. Some old pictures of us and my mom... I don't really have that many memories with my mom, because both her and my dad worked a lot when we were kids, so for my family in Burundi to let us have some of the pictures was really appreciated.

I was also very happy to see my sister, because I experienced a lot of difficulties during her time in Burundi. But I didn't want to bring up all the bad news right away. Instead my brother and my dad planned on guiding her around the city.

Later my brothers and I decided to take her down town to play billiard and ping pong at a really cool place, which included a bar, a club and many game areas. It's really a place to go, my siblings and I hadn't hung out in a long time this year rather than playing on the Xbox... so it was nice to do something else!

 
 
 
 


Comments


Comment here:


Name:
Remember me?

E-mail adress: (not published)

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

jenesaisquoi.blogg.se

Life of Riri

RSS 2.0